MUSC Hollings Cancer Center

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is comprised of leaders from across the nation. Board members advise Hollings Cancer Center in the areas of strategic planning, patient care, health policy, governmental, community, industry, and public relations, fund-raising and development, and outreach initiatives. The mission of the board is to advocate on behalf of Hollings Cancer Center in the areas of cancer prevention, care and research; to raise financial support; and to offer counsel in development and long-range planning, patient care, scientific policy, informatics and technology.

Advisory Board Members

  • Pamela P. Lackey
    Chairman, Hollings Advisory Board
  • R. David Black
    Vice Chair, Hollings Advisory Board
  • James W. Apple, Jr.
  • Edgar A. Buck, Sr.
  • John S. Chalsty
  • Janice E. Childress
  • Charles W. Coker
  • Stan F. Gibson
  • Ben A. Hagood, Jr.
  • Donald Herriott
  • Keith Hinson
  • Robert M. Hitt, III
  • M. Russell Holliday
  • Hal B. Holmes, MD
  • Ozey K. Horton, Jr.
  • Steven J. Koenig
  • Senator Hugh K. Leatherman, Sr.
  • Miles Loadholt
  • James C. May
  • Alfred E. Mottur
  • Ann E. Ritter
  • Jennifer S. Sanford
  • Hilton C. Smith
  • Harold C. Stowe
  • Melvin C. Williams
  • Patrick H. Williams


  • J. Preston Covington, III
  • Leonard E. Davis, DDS
  • E. Conyers O'Bryan, Jr., MD


  • Senator  Ernest F. Hollings

* This website is best viewed in Firefox or Chrome internet browsers.